

## International Committee on Global Geological & Environmental Change

## **Members of GEOCHANGE Committee:**

## Committee Board

	Committee Doard	
Name, Surname	Position	Country, City
Prof. Dr. Elchin Khalilov	Chairman of the IC GCGE "Geochange", President of Global Network for the Forecasting of Earthquakes (London), Director General of Scientific Research Institute for the Forecasting and Study of Earthquakes	Azerbaijan, Baku
Dr. Othild Germaine	Scientific Adviser, Minnesota University	USA, Minneapolis
Prof. Dr. Nikolay Koronovsky	Head of Department of Dynamic Geology of Moscow State University	Russia, Moscow
Prof. Dr. Vyacheslav M. Shestopalov	Academician of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Academician-Secretary of Earth Sciences Division, NASU, Director of Radio-Environmental Center	Ukraine, Kiev
Prof. Dr. Starostenko Vitaly Ivanovich	Director of Institute of Geophysics (IGP) of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine	Ukraine, Kiev
Dr. Yevgeniy Sklarov	Director of Institute of Earth Crust of the Siberian Branch of the RAS	Russia, Irkutsk
Dr. Manoel Baretto Da Rocha Neto	Director of Geological Survey of Brazil (Companhia de Pesquisa de Recursos Minerais)	Brasilia, Brasil
Prof. DSc. Santourdjan Ohanes	Director of Institute of Water Problems of Bulgarian Academy of Sciences	Bulgaria, Sofia
Prof. Dr. Murtuz Alasgarov	Deputy of Parliament of Azerbaijan, the Speaker of Parliament of Azerbaijan (1996-2005).	Azerbaijan, Baku
Prof. Dr. Gulchohra Mammadova	Rector of Azerbaijan State University of Architecture and Construction	Azerbaijan, Baku
Prof. Dr. Rza Makhmudov	Director of Scientific Research Institute of Hydrometeorology of Ministry of Ecology and Natural Resources of Republic of Azerbaijan	Azerbaijan, Baku
Prof. Dr. Hong Yetang	State Key Laboratory of Environmental Geochemistry, Institute of Geochemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences	China, Guiyang

Dr. Mariyana Nikolova	Director of Institute of Geography of Bulgarian Academy of Sciences and Chair of the National Committee of Geography.	Bulgaria, Sofia
Prof. Dr. Arkady Aronov	Director of Centre of Geophysical Monitoring of the NAS Belarus	Belarus, Minsk
Prof. Dr. Henrik Georg Bohr	Professor of Physics of Tecnical university of Denmark	Denmark, Lyng
Karczewski Jean- Francois	Consultant, Chief Engineer in Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris/AKZ	France, La Ferte-Saint- Aubin
Dr. Tamara Tsutsunava	Director of Alexander Djanelidze Institute of Geology	Georgia, Tbilisi
Ph.D. Professor (emeritus) Rudolf A. Treumann	Treumann Munich University, Department of Geosciences Prof. emeritus Germany, Munich	Germany, Munich
Dr. Daya Shanker	Assistant Professor of Department of Earthquake Engineering in Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee	India, Roorkee
Prof. Paraskevas Savvaidis	Director of the Laboratory of Geodesy and Geomatics, Deptartament. of Civil Engineering, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki	Greece, Thessaloniki
Ph.D. Dr. Rumen Bojkov	Advisor to the Secretary General of World Meteorological Organization (WMO) on ozone and climate chanche	Germany, Dresden - Radebeul
Dr. Rani Sjamsinarsi	Head of Department of Public Works, Housing, Energy and Mineral Resources of Government of Yogyakarta Province	Indonesia, Yogyakarta
Dr. Pavel Kalenda	Seismologist, expert of Institute of Rock and Structure Mechanics, Czech Academy of Science	Czechia, Prague
Prof. Dr. Valentin Ulomov	Institute of Physics of the Earth, Chief Scientist, Doctor of Physical-Mathematical Sciences, Professor of Geophysics	Russia, Moscow
M.Sc. Vladan Kovacevic	Head of Instrumental Department, Seismological Survey of Serbia	Serbia, Belgrade
Prof. Dr. Castro Antonio	Professor of Petrology and Geochemistry of University of Huelva	Spain, Huelva
Ph.D. Bor-ming Jahn	Director of Institute of Earth Sciences, Academia Sinica	Taiwan, Taipei
Mr. Bertan Goger	Vice-President of GNFE	Turkey, Ankara

Dr. Juan Gaviria	Botanical Garden Centre, University of Los Andes Director General	Venezuela, Merida
Prof. Dr. Yevgeniy Rogojin	Vice-Director of Institute of Physics of the Earth of the RAS	Russia, Moscow
Ph.D. Marianne Nuzzo	LNEG-Marine Geology Department	Portugal, Alfragide
Dr. Qaisar Muhammad	Director of Center For Earthquakes Studies	Pakistan, Islamabad
Ph.D. Baranwal Vikas	Researcher of Norwegian Geological Survey	Norway, Trondheim
MSc. Fabio Francisco Segura	Nicaraguan Institute of Terrestrial Studies, Technical Director, Geophysical Direction	Nicaragua, Managua
Prof. Dr. Gediminas Motuza	Professor of Vilnius University	Lithuania, Vilnius
Prof. Gerardus 't Hooft	Professor of Theoretical Physics of Spinoza Institute	Netherlands, Utrecht
Ph.D. Tabet Charles	Earth Scientist, National Council for Scientific Research	Lebanon, Beirut
Ph.D. Jae Gon Kim	Director of Department of Geologic Hazard of Korea Institute of Geoscience and Mineral Resources	Korea, Daejeon
Ph.D. Damir Khalikov	Head of Department of Emergency Situations of Almaticity	Kazakhstan, Almaty
Ph.D. Rui Pinho	Secretary General of Global Earthquake Model	Italy, Pavia
Prof. Dr. Junun Sartohadi	Head of the Research Center for Disaster of Gadjah Mada University	Indonesia, Yogyakarta
Prof. Satyendra Bhandari	Professor of Indian Centre for Climate and Societal Impacts Research (ICCSIR)	India, Ahmadabad
Prof. Dr. Karl Hecht	Head of Section of World Organization for Scientific Cooperation (WOSCO)	Germany, Berlin
Ph.D. Slobodan Miko	Director of Department for Mineral Resorces of Croatian Geological Survey	Croatia, Zagreb
Dr. Chen I-wan	Advisor of Committee of Natural Hazard Prediction for China Geophysics Society, Committee of Disaster Historical Studies for china disaster Prevention Association	China, Pekin

B.Sc., M.Sc. A.T.M Asaduz Zaman	Director (Geology) & Branch Chief (Urban & Engineering Geology)	Bangladesh, Dhaka
Prof. Dr. Kamal Kishore Agarwal	Professor of Department of Geology, University of Lucknow	India, Lucknow
Prof. Dr. Giuliano Panza	Head of group of University of Trieste - Full Professor and ICTP	Italy, Trieste
Prof. Dr. Angel Corrochano Sanchez	Department of Geology, University of Salamanca, Doctor of Geological CC	Spain, Salamanca
Prof. Pramod K. Verma	Director General of Madhya Pradesh Council Of Science & Technology	India, Bhopal
Prof. Dr. Eloy Molina Ballesteros	Department of Geology, University of Salamanca, Doctor of Geological CC	Spain, Salamanca
Prof. Dr. Ziyaudinov Fathudin Fahroddinovich	Director of Institute of Seismology of the Academy of Sciences of Uzbekistan	Uzbekistan, Tashkent
Prof. Dr. Bijay Singh	Professor of Department of geology, Ranchi University	India, Ranchi
Ph.D. Dawood Shakir Mahmood	Director General of Iraqi Meteorological Organization and Seismology	Iraq, Baghdad
Dr. Tatiana Novoselova	Director General of UAB Research and Production Firm "NOV"	Russia, Novosibirsk
Prof. Dr. Ing. Peter Neumann-Mahlkau	Retired President of Geologisches Landesamt Krefeld	Germany, Krefeld
Dr. Alexander V. Kendzera	Deputy Director of Institute of Geophysics of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine	Ukraine, Kiev
Prof. Dr. Mikola P. Sherbak	Academician of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine	Ukraine, Kiev
Dr. Olexandr M. Ponomarenko	Correspondent – member of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Director of Institute of geochemistry, mineralogy and oreforming	Ukraine, Kiev
Prof. Dr. Hüseyin Gokcekush	Vice-rector of Near East University	Nothern Cyprus, Nicosia
Prof., Dr.Sci.Tech. Tursunbay R. Rashidov	Head of Department of Institute of mechanics and Seismic Stability of Structures of the Academy of Sciences of Uzbekistan	Uzbekistan, Tashkent